Starting

So my boyfriend has started watching How I Met Your Mother, which has been great since I love that show. What makes it even better is that it gets me out of watching the last few Adam Sandler movies that are left on Netflix.  Trust me, some of those movies should not have been made. 

So we are watching HIMYM tonight and it’s the episode where Ted is trying to start his own architecture firm.  Pretty much he spends the whole episode trying to get every detail right instead of phoning clients.  He eventually admits to Robin that he is just so scared to get something wrong.  He almost wants to never start so that he can never fail.  Which sounded super corny then, and I’m sure sounds just ambit as corny now, and yet I do the sane thing all the time. 

He’ll ice even been skiing it with this blog.  I think about writing almost every night but decide I’m too tired and it wouldn’t even turn out good.  I’ve done that for months.  Seriously, look at the date on my last post and you’ll see. It’s pathetic. 

So, I’m back. I’m writing and just like before I’m not afraid of the little mistakes.  If you worried about every little think you didn’t know how to do before you started, you’d never start. 

Anyone that ever accomplished anything, did not know how they were going to do it. They only knew they were going to do it.

– Bob Proctor

Leave a Reply

